Institute

Economica - Your institute for structural change!

Economica is an independent economic research institute sui generis. Our motto is: Relevant Economics. Our maxim is future-shaping insights - since 2005.

We are exclusively committed to the principles of academic integrity and innovative solution orientation. Both in the choice of its research agenda and its research partners, the institute is entirely free. Our research focuses on the analysis and design of economic structural change and the related economic phenomena and social processes. For this purpose, the institute uses theoretical and empirical methods at the  state-of-the-art – or it defines it first.

Economica is funded by national and inter-/supranational proposal, contract and program research. The institute receives no core public funding, nor is its governance subject to influence by external stakeholders. Our excellent human capital base is characterized by gender parity and demographic diversity and is based exclusively on regular employment relationships defined in service contracts.

The Economica Institute of Economic Research is part of the Cognion Research Network of socio-economic and natural science institutes with on-site presences in Austria, Germany and Slovakia. The Cognion research network, which currently employs around 110 people in Austria, is based in Vienna.

All executive functions in the institute are performed by its own team members. External representation is the responsibility of the members of the Executive Board, which is composed as follows:

Image

Dr. Daniela Grozea-Helmenstein
Member of the board

Tel.: +43 676 3200 402
daniela.grozea@economica.eu

Image

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Christian Helmenstein
Member of the board

Tel.: +43 676 3200 401
christian.helmenstein@economica.eu

Image

DI. Helmut Berrer
Member of the board

Tel.: +43 676 3200 403
helmut.berrer@economica.eu

Das Institut

Economica - Ihr Institut für den wirtschaftlichen Strukturwandel!

Economica ist ein unabhängiges Wirtschaftsforschungsinstitut sui generis. Unser Motto lautet: Relevant Economics. Unsere Maxime sind zukunftsgestaltende Erkenntnisse – seit 2005.

Wir sind ausschließlich den Prinzipien akademischer Integrität und innovativer Lösungsorientierung verpflichtet. Sowohl bei der Wahl seiner Forschungsagenda als auch seiner Forschungspartner ist das Institut gänzlich frei. Im Mittelpunkt unserer Forschung steht die Analyse und Gestaltung des wirtschaftlichen Strukturwandels und der damit verbundenen ökonomischen Phänomene und sozialen Prozesse. Zu diesem Zweck bedient sich das Institut theoretischer und empirischer Methoden am state-of-the-art – oder es definiert diesen erst.

Economica finanziert sich durch nationale und inter-/supranationale Antrags-, Auftrags- und Programmforschung. Das Institut erhält weder eine öffentliche Grundfinanzierung noch unterliegt seine Governance einer Einflussnahme durch externe Stakeholder. Unsere exzellente Humankapitalbasis besticht durch Gender-Parität und demografische Diversität und gründet sich ausschließlich auf reguläre dienstvertraglich definierte Arbeitsbeziehungen.

Das Economica Institut für Wirtschaftsforschung zählt zum Institutskreis des Cognion Forschungsverbundes sozio-ökonomischer und naturwissenschaftlicher Institute mit Vor-Ort-Präsenzen in Österreich, Deutschland und der Slowakei. Der Cognion Forschungsverbund mit derzeit rund 110 Beschäftigungsverhältnissen in Österreich hat seinen Sitz in Wien.

Sämtliche Organfunktionen im Institut werden von eigenen Team-Mitgliedern wahrgenommen. Die Außenvertretung obliegt den Mitgliedern des Vorstandes, welcher sich wie folgt zusammensetzt:

Image

Dr. Daniela Grozea-Helmenstein
Mitglied des Vorstandes

Tel.: +43 676 3200 402
daniela.grozea@economica.eu

Image

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Christian Helmenstein
Mitglied des Vorstandes

Tel.: +43 676 3200 401
christian.helmenstein@economica.eu

Image

DI. Helmut Berrer
Mitglied des Vorstandes

Tel.: +43 676 3200 403
helmut.berrer@economica.eu